CBA AGM 2015 on 16 July 2015

The CBA AGM will take place on the 16th of July 2015 at 16:30 in the Bow Street Building (12-13 Bow Street, D2).  Registration will start from 16:15.  

The Executive Committee of the CBA is made up of 4 Officers (Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer) and up to 7 Ordinary Executive Committee members.

Candidates for any of the 4 Officer positions may be nominated from the floor at the AGM by at least two members or by the Executive Committee in advance of the AGM.

Candidates for Ordinary Executive Committee membership must be nominated by at least two members in writing to the CBA Secretary at least 14 days in advance of the AGM. In the event that all positions are not filled at the AGM, the Executive Committee may co-opt up to two Ordinary Executive Committee members during the year.

In the event that the number of validly nominated candidates for any position exceeds the number of positions available, an election will be held at the AGM.

This year there are also three proposed changes to the CBA Constitution and Rules. The proposed amendments will be voted on the AGM.

Voting shall be done by Members in good standing. Please see proposed amendments here:

At the conclusion of AGM business two presentations on important construction law matters will be conducted in the Atrium, Distillery Building starting from 17:00 (this will be an Open Event; details shall follow presently).

Thereafter, the Members (and guests of the Association) shall retire to the Sheds for restorative libation(s) from 18:00 – 20:00.


Jonathan S. FitzGerald |Secretary 

The Construction Bar Association of Ireland |The Law Library Distillery Building| 145 – 151 Church Street, Dublin 7| T +353 (0) 1 8177660| W

Comments are closed.