CBA AGM 2014 – Nominations

The Executive Committee of the CBA is made up of 4 Officers (Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer) and up to 7 Ordinary Executive Committee members. 


Candidates for any of the 4 Officer positions may be nominated from the floor at the AGM by at least two members or by the Executive Committee in advance of the AGM. 


Candidates for Ordinary Executive Committee membership must be nominated by at least two members in writing to the CBA Secretary at least 14 days in advance of the AGM. In the event that all positions are not filled at the AGM, the Executive Committee may co-opt up to two Ordinary Executive Committee members during the year.  


In the event that the number of validly nominated candidates for any position exceeds the number of positions available, an election will be held at the AGM.


Comments are closed.