Please Note: CBA Tech Talks 2018/2019

Members are reminded that the next CBA Tech Talk will take place at 8:30 am on Wednesday, 31st October 2018 in the Sheds/Gaffney Room. Details updated at News and Events.


The CBA Tech Talks Programme 2018/2019

Your Association Needs You! Any Member who might be interested in presenting a paper to the Membership as part of the CBA Tech Talks Programme or at a CBA Annual Construction Law Conference or at the CBA Summer / Christmas Lectures or, alternatively, who would like to suggest a topic / issue that might benefit from exploration in a CBA paper should contact either of Barra McCabe BL or Anita Finucane BL

The Codex: Access reserved to Members

Quick link to: The Codex

The Codex is a unique compendium of Irish Construction Law.  Access to the Members’ Section and the CBA Codex is a reserved benefit of membership of the CBA.  Members who are not yet registered for online access should follow the registration process set out at the bottom of this page.

1. Member’s Register for Access to Members’ Only Content

Quick Link to: Register Now

2. Members-Only Content

Once your registration has been confirmed (there may be a brief pause between registration and confirmation) please click on the below link which will take you to the CBA Codex

Quick Link to: Members-Only Content

Membership Eligibility

Membership of the CBA is reserved to:-

  1. To any barrister who is a member of the Law Library;
  2. To any solicitor who is on the Roll of Solicitors;
  3. To any firm of solicitors;
  4. To any person who is elected by the Committee of the Association as an Honorary Member.

The Executive Committee of the CBA welcomes membership applications or renewals for the Legal Year 2018/2019 (please see below application forms or for more information or if you have any queries please contact the Secretary).

Membership Fees

Membership fees for 2018/2019 are now due (as and from 1 September 2018).

Application Forms

Extant members of the Association may renew their membership by returning a completed application form with the appropriate fee to The Construction Bar Association of Ireland, The Law Library Distillery Building, 145-151 Church Street, Dublin 7.

Former Members

The Honourable Justice Marie Baker

The Honourable Justice Brian Cregan

The Honourable Justice David Barniville

The Honourable Justice Senan Allen